Some Things Never Change…

Friday, this Grammy drove the two hours to spend “Grandparent’s Day” at school with Bella.  It had been a lot of years since I’d actually spent a whole morning with a Kindergarten class.

What amazed me most is that some things never change.  Walking single file from one building to the next, what did I hear?  Little voices singing “step on a crack and you’ll break your grandma’s back”.  So they got creative and changed it up for the occasion…but REALLY, would they believe that I sang the same song 46 years ago in Kindergarten?

Have to say the one that cracked me up the most was hearing a little boy on the playground saying “nany nany booboo” as he tagged and ran from his companion.   The word is probably not even in the dictionary, but we all know it.

Goodness, what I know is this…as much as life seems to change around us…some things stay very much the same!

Blessings to you.

About 49andcounting

Hi! I'm a mom, wife, grammy, sister, friend at that ALMOST 50 age!! (Okay, since I started this a few years ago...well, add a bit to 49andcounting!) How the heck did I get here so fast?!? I love, love, love- my girls, antiques, rural America, history, Jesus, junkin,the lake and my Big Boy...not particularly in that order. It's about time I change this profile a bit. After a year or living in our 5th wheel in beautiful Pennsylvania, My Big Boy and I are back to the Kansas Prairies. And there's just nothing like "Home Sweet Home". Hitting the Big 50 has its own unique, well...let's say...blessings :) So come along, laugh with me...cry with me...praise God with me...and let's do this 49andcounting thing, together!
This entry was posted in F...F...Fifty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

